Celebrate Your African Heritage with the Africa Inspiration Calendar, by Kenyan Photographer, Davis Hidinks Oching

Jules Lavallee
3 min readDec 8, 2020

If there is one thing that people have learned through this pandemic is that your family and values are of the upmost impotance. Let me introduce you to a man who is sharing his love for photography and his desire to share the beauty of Africa with the world. His story began with the Desire to Inspire Foundation, founded by Dawn Witte. It is a non profit organization that connects with communities around the world to break the cycle of extreme poverty. The Africa Inspiration calendar can be found at www.thebelineproducts.com

You just launched the Africa Inspiration Calendar. Tell us about it.

The Africa Inspiration Calendar is one of the best projects that I’ve ever done in my photography career, many thanks and gratitude to The Desire to Inspire Foundation for all the support to make this calendar come out. The inspiration calendar is made of beautiful African photos taken during a lockdown in Kenya, the photos are of nature, animals, and beautiful African children. Each page of the calendar carries powerful inspirational messages from the best Author Dawn Airhart Witte who is the Founder of the Desire to Inspire. www.desiretoinspirefoundation.org

You have done photography to help the Desire to Inspire Foundation. What inspires you about working with them?

What inspired me most was the position reaction from people who had the opportunity to check out my work. My Desire to Inspire team also are a major inspiration to me. Friends and my community also love my work and that makes me work harder to come up with something unique that will benefit all of us in return.

The Desire to Inspire to inspire team have played a major role in my photography since I met them, they’ve supported me so much that I can’t even imagine. They’ve helped me reach where I couldn’t imagine I could ever reach, they are my family and I love them very much.

What will we see in the calendar? What is your favorite photo?

The calendar contains beautiful photos of Africa and inspiration messages that blesses your soul from Dawn Witte founder of the Desire to inspire foundation.

My favorite photo on the calendar is of children trying to take pictures with my camera, that photo inspires me to open a studio in our community that will also work as photography school that I’ll teach this children the basics of photography. My favorite quote is ‘‘When we are inspired, our passion will drive our vision, and in so doing, we may be an inspiration to others.

Why is the Africa Inspiration Calendar the perfect gift this holiday?

This calendar is a perfect gift to others because the photos there are lovely and unique, can’t be found any other place it also have inspiring quotes from an international author/speaker; the calendar will bless your soul. Again after the purchase of this calendar, you’ll be helping children around the world live their best lives because $7 of every goes to helping them through DESIRE TO INSPIRE FOUNDATION. www.desiretoinspirefoundation.org www.thebelineproducts.

If you would like to work with Davis, he can be reached at davehidink@gmail.com

--

--